

Honorary Chairs:

Founding Chairs:

General Chair:

Advisory Committee:

Chunli Bai Karl Böhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han Huilin Jiang Sukhan Lee (KR)

Tongbao Li **Program Committee:** Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (US) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang Weihai Chen Yunfei Chen Yu-Bin Chen Po-Wen Chiu Hongsoo Choi (KR) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Stefan Dimoy (UK) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang Antoine Ferreira (FR) Michaël Gauthier (FR) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Haliyo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Yoshio Hayasaki (JP) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Zhen Hu Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang Futoshi Iwata (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Yi-Kuen Lee (HK) Tie Li Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Liwei Lin (US) Lianqing Liu Xianping Liu (UK)

Xinvu Liu (CA)

Paolo Lugli (DE)

Bill Milne (UK)

Philippe Lutz (FR)

Sylvain Martel (CA)

Publication Chair:

Hanxing Zhu (UK) **Local Committee Chairs:**

Wen-Pin Shih Pei-Kuen Wei Ming-Han Liao

Xianmin Zhang

Quan Zhou (FI)

Pasi Kallio (FI)

Huadong Yu Din-Ping Tsai Sergej Fatikow (DE)

Zuobin Wang Shuo-Hung Chang

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu Bingheng Lu Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi Zhongqun Tian Din Ping Tsai Jia-Oi Wang Yuelin Wang Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

Reza Moheimani (AU) Michael Molinari (FR) Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkvu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (ÚS) Changsi Peng Xiaogang Peng Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ES) Lehua Qi Linmao Oian Ivo Rangelow (DE) Stéphane Régnier (FR) Weibin Rong Changhai Ru Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Wen-Pin Shih Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun Dong Sun (HK) Yu Sun (CA) Chunlei Tan (FI) Yanling Tian Andrey Turchanin (DE) Ivo Utke (CH) Fei Wang (DK) Huiquan Wang Qingkang Wang Wenhui Wang Martin Wegener (DE) Zhankun Weng Wenming Xi Hui Xie Hongmei Xu Yoko Yamanishi (JP) John Yeow (CA) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang Jin Zhang John Zhang (US) Li Zhang (HK) Qing Zhang (SG)

3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale; it will be held in 2014 in Taipei, Taiwan. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be included in IEEE Xplore database and indexed by Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, Int. J of Intelligent Mechatronics and Robotics, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, and other SCI/Ei journals.

Organizers: Industrial Technology Research Institute

Academia Sinica

National Taiwan University

IEEE Nanotechnology Council (technically sponsored) Changchun University of Science and Technology

University of Oldenburg, Germany OFFIS, Oldenburg, Germany

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems Nanofabrication processes and systems Nanometrology and nanocharacterization Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation Nanosensor design and applications AFM and SEM for nanohandling Process automation at nanoscale Self-assembly at nanoscale

Nanoscale robotics

Nanomaterials and applications Graphene, nanowires, nanotubes Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and photonic crystals Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics NEMS and their applications Nanopackaging Nanofluidics

Bio-Nano devices and applications

High-profile keynote talks (20-25) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together

and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: Taipei, the political, economic, and cultural center of Taiwan, is the island's most populous city. Taipei was as a small trading port two hundred years ago before becoming a sprawling metropolis. Must-see sights in Taipei include the ancient 10th-century artwork at the National Palace Museum, and the striking Taipei 101, one of the world highest buildings. Famous local food ranges from fermented stinky tofu and amazing dumplings to bamboo charcoal peanuts. Visit and enjoy Taipei along with 3M-NANO 2014!

Important Dates

Full paper submission **Proposals for special sessions (5-6 papers)** 15 June 2014 15 June 2014



www.3M-NANO.org 3M-NANO@cust.edu.cn















